There’s A Better Way! (Part Deux)

How did Day 1 of the “Stop and Think” Challenge go for you?

“Stop and Think” of ways you can be a blessing. When you learn to think and act on behalf of others, you will lighten your own load, and your frown will turn upside down. Try it!

Wanting everything to go according to our plan is an unrealistic view point. If we try and force others to do it “our way” or immediately react negatively to anything or anyone that opposes us, we can become very lonely people. Go with the flow, and accept the fact that God is in control, not us!

Jon Gordon writes, “If you’re concerned about the future…I know how you feel. I lost my job in 2001…the company sank faster than the “Titanic”…I thought it was the worst event of my life. I was two months away from bankruptcy. I’d a wife, two children, a mortgage, no health insurance, and very little savings. I was a paycheck away from losing it all and…I had to make some important decisions. Eventually they led to the work I now do as a writer, consultant, and speaker. I went from Fired to Fired Up! My lay-off led to my life’s mission…what I thought was the worst…led to the best…When the wave hits we have a choice…allow it to crush us, or learn from it and ride it to a positive future. We can move forward with determination and faith that our best days are ahead.”

“A hothead starts fights; a cool-tempered person tries to stop them.” Proverbs 15:18 (nlt)

“Everyone enjoys a fitting reply; it is wonderful to say the right thing at the right time!” Proverbs 15:23 (nlt)

Keep it going – Stop and Think!!

This entry was posted in Making A Difference. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

